Yao, Drexler, Mutumbo and Olajawon Amongst 2013 NBA Dunk Contest Judges February 16, 2013 22:55

The NBA Sprite Slam Dunk Contest is almost upon us, and we're seriously excited. I hope those guys are going to give us a good show tonight. 

The NBA have announced the people who are going to be sat there judging this event tonight, and with the All-Star Weekend being held in Houston, the Dunk Contest judges have a very Houston-esq theme. Let's meet them.
Clyde Drexler
Drexler played for the Houston Rockets for 3 seasons, and was a 10-time NBA All-Star during his career. He won two Championships with the Rockets, and was put into the NBA Hall of Fame in 2004. This man is a legend down in Houston, and after appearing in the All-Star Celebrity game last night, I'm sure he's going to enjoy a chance to sit back, and take in the action tonight. 
Dikembe Mutombo
Most famed as a finger-wagging blocking machine, the 7'2" Mutombo, played his final 5 NBA seasons with the Houston Rockets. He was named NBA Defensive Player of the Year 4 times, and was an All-Star 8 times. Now he does a lot of good work for the NBA off the court, acting as a global ambassador. 
Hakeem Olajuwon
Olajawon won 2 NBA Championships with the Houston Rockets, and appeared in 12 NBA All-Star games. He was the 1993-4 NBA MVP, and now spends a great deal of his time teaching current NBA big guys, how they can play better in the post. Olajawon was elected to the NBA Hall of Fame in 2008, and deservedly so. 
Rudy Tomjanovich
Tomjanavich played for the Rockets for 11 seasons, and then coached the team for 12 seasons, including during their back to back Championship years. This guys is going to have a lot of fans in Houston tonight, including the next judge on the panel.
Yao Ming
Ming was the 1st pick in the 2002 NBA Draft, and after a difficult adjustment to playing in the NBA, he became an 8-time NBA All-Star. 
Tonight, these five guys will watch James White, Kenneth Faried, Gerald Green, Eric Bledsoe, Jeremy Evans and Terrence Ross fight it out for the title of 2013 NBA Dunk Champion. Let the games begin!