NBA All-Star Dunk Contest Line-Up Announced February 16, 2012 18:13

The line-up for the 2012 Slam Dunk Contest has been announced today, with four first-time participants due to take part in a brand new single round format.

Taking part in the event is the Houston Rockets' Chase Budinger, the Minnesota Timberwolves' Derrick Williams, the Indiana Pacers' Paul George and the New York Knicks' Iman Shumpert.

The new format for this years contest sees the old two round format cut in half. Instead of half the field being dropped after the first round of dunks, leaving the other half to battle it out with their best dunks in a final round, everyone will just have three dunk attempts in a single deciding round.

Also, this years Slam Dunk Competition winner will be solely chosen by the fans, via text, and for the first time ever, Twitter.

The 2012 Slam Dunk Contest is due to take place on the 25th February, at the Amway Center in Orlando.

The 2012 Slam Dunk Contest is part of NBA All-Star Weekend 2012, which also includes the NBA Three-Point Contest, Shooting Stars, Rising Stars Challenge, Skills Challenge, NBA All-Star Jam Session, and the NBA All-Star Game.

The links below are the highlights from this years four participants: